Back to Search

Out of Body (Not yet published)

AUTHOR Davenport, Nia; White, Karen Malina
PUBLISHER HarperCollins (02/06/2024)
PRODUCT TYPE Audio (MP3 CD)

Description

A high-stakes, propulsive YA thriller with a body-swap twist thoughtfully exploring themes of friendship and identity, perfect for fans of Tiffany D. Jackson.

Seventeen-year-old Megan Allen has been jumping from friend group to friend group in her high school, trying on identities like outfits. Nothing ever seems to fit--until she meets LC, the adventurous, charismatic girl who appears at her favorite coffee shop one day like magic. Finally, Megan feels like she's becoming the person she's meant to be: someone like LC.

On the night of their friendiversary, what was supposed to be a bonding experience ends in a waking nightmare. Suddenly, Megan is no longer herself. Too late, she realizes that LC has secrets--dangerous ones. Betrayed by her best friend, thrust into another girl's life, and targeted by LC's enemies, she must claim what makes Megan Megan to get her life back . . . or die trying.

Show More
Product Format
Product Details
ISBN-13: 9798212898249
Binding: CD-Audio (MP3 Format)
Content Language: English
More Product Details
Carton Quantity: 100
Feature Codes: Unabridged, Ikids
Country of Origin: US
Subject Information
BISAC Categories
Young Adult Fiction | Thrillers & Suspense - General
Young Adult Fiction | Romance - Contemporary
Grade Level: 7th Grade - 12th Grade
Descriptions, Reviews, Etc.
publisher marketing

A high-stakes, propulsive YA thriller with a body-swap twist thoughtfully exploring themes of friendship and identity, perfect for fans of Tiffany D. Jackson.

Seventeen-year-old Megan Allen has been jumping from friend group to friend group in her high school, trying on identities like outfits. Nothing ever seems to fit--until she meets LC, the adventurous, charismatic girl who appears at her favorite coffee shop one day like magic. Finally, Megan feels like she's becoming the person she's meant to be: someone like LC.

On the night of their friendiversary, what was supposed to be a bonding experience ends in a waking nightmare. Suddenly, Megan is no longer herself. Too late, she realizes that LC has secrets--dangerous ones. Betrayed by her best friend, thrust into another girl's life, and targeted by LC's enemies, she must claim what makes Megan Megan to get her life back . . . or die trying.

Show More
List Price $41.99
Your Price  $26.45
Audio